Bucaneer Press

Filed under News, Showcase, Student Life

Yearbook Wins National Award

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

The Treasure Chest was recently honored with a Yearbook Yearbook award from Balfour Publishing.  This award is awarded to only 4% of the country’s yearbooks.  Work from the 2016 book will be published in Yearbook Yearbook as an example for others to create ideas from.

The yearbook was evaluated on the topics of theme development, layout design, photo content, secondary packages and cover design. As a result, Brazoswood will be featured in the 2017 Yearbook Yearbook showcases of 2016 entries. Balfour only honors four percent of Yearbook Staffs with this distinction.

The following are the names of the honored Yearbook Staff: Editors Taylor Duncan, Liliana Conteras-Rodriguez, Zoe Espinoza, Amarantha Lema, Melissa Hurtado, Jordan Turner, and Staff Members Alyssa Nachtegaele, Jonathan Falcon, Santana Jones, Sandra Kenter, Amy Ayala, Logan Gibbs, Makayla Williams, Bianca Buenrostro, Alea Bailey, Kierstyn Pelt, Tatiyana Brice, Genesis Reyes, Jeweliana Rodriguez, Veronica Terrazas, Jib Tanasuthiseri, Zeke Gonzalez, Brianna Douglas, and Jihene Glenza.

¨Congratulations on creating a book that will be cherished for years to come, ” Balfour.

“Your yearbook captures the important moments in your students’ lives and tells the story of your school community. Creating a yearbook that preserves your schools memories is an extraordinary accomplishment.¨ Julia Copeland, Yearbook Yearbook Editor

Balfour is owned by Commemorative Brands Inc., which is in turn a company of American Achievement Corporation. Balfour sells a variety of items, spanning from yearbooks, rings, and caps and gowns within the United States.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Leave a Comment

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.


The student news site of Brazoswood High School
Yearbook Wins National Award